

NEW HAMPSHIRE INTERSCHOLASTIC ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION

Walter A. Smith Award

Instituted in 1996 to recognize individuals who have overcome special circumstances and contributed significantly and positively to interscholastic athletics.

- 2019 Shawn Marston, Laconia High School Jacob Wilson, Milford High School
- 2018 Garrett Shows, ConVal Regional High School Andres Tourgee, ConVal Regional High School
- 2017 Austin Fredette, Wilton-Lyndeborough High School
- 2016 Gopal Timsina, Concord High School
- 2015 Bryan Doherty, Pelham High School
- 2014 Walter Mosenthal, Hanover High School Michaela Sulley, Portsmouth High School
- 2013 Pauline Donaldson, Inter-Lakes Regional High School John "Jack" Cody, Nashua High School North
- 2012 Ben Lambert, Milford High School Christopher Reynolds, Manchester Memorial High School
- 2011 Travis Nevins, Portsmouth High School
- 2010 Haley O'Brien, Nashua High School South
- 2009 Jameson Luks, Souhegan High School
- 2008 Jacob "Jake" Washburn, Winnisquam Regional High School
- 2007 Lauren Gaudette, Nashua High School South
- 2006 Christopher Connors, Kingswood Regional High School
- 2005 Ryan O'Day, Epping Middle High School
- 2004 James Sorbie, Moultonborough Academy
- 2003 Caleb Elliott Ginsberg, Souhegan High School Allison Nicola, Plymouth Regional High School
- 2000 Brendan Shea, Souhegan High School
- 1999 Courtney Sullivan, Souhegan High School
- 1998 Stephen Ferreira, Salem High School
- 1997 Matt Downer, Winnacunnet High School
- 1996 Timothy Connors, St. Thomas Aquinas High School